At Lake Region Electric Cooperative, decision making is local. Our co-op policies and strategic imperatives are driven by the local directors who have been elected from and by their local peers. Your active involvement is important for a healthy and vibrant cooperative.

Our annual membership meeting takes place in April. In addition to our primary location for the annual meeting, we have been holding additional satellite locations to better cover our entire service territory. At each location there is a member meal, followed by a business meeting (satellite locations have a livestream) that summarizes the past year. Elections are held for directors. We depend on local governance by our board of directors elected from and by fellow members of the cooperative.

2024 Annual Meeting

Join Lake Region at our 87th Annual Meeting on April 18th! We will be offering multiple meeting locations once again. Our satellite locations in Frazee and Parkers Prairie will be viewing the livestream of our primary meeting location in Fergus Falls. Each location will host a meal and will have representatives from LREC available. Members who attend the Annual Meeting in person or online will receive a $10 bill credit.


Primary location:
Life Church in Fergus Falls

Satellite Locations:
-Frazee Community Center in Frazee
-Prairie Event Center in Parkers Prairie

Schedule of Events:

  • 5:00pm | Dinner will begin at Life Church in Fergus Falls
  • 5:30pm | Dinner will begin at the satellite locations
  • 5:30pm | Live music by Tim Eggebraaten
  • 5:30pm | Join the livestream 
  • 6:30pm | The 87th Annual Meeting begins


The Annual Meeting livestream will begin at 5:30pm April 18.

Start Livestream

Director Elections

Incumbent and current Board Vice Chair Kurt Krueger was nominated in District 1, and incumbent and current Board Chair Tom Jennen was nominated in District 7. Both Kurt and Tom were nominated without opposition, and in accordance with Lake Region Electric Cooperative’s Bylaws, both are deemed elected by acclamation.

In District 4, Lee Mindemann and David Pawlowski were nominated as director candidates. Voting will take place to determine which candidate will take the vacant District 4 spot. Only members of District 4 can vote.

Previous Annual Meeting Recordings